No ratings yet

The Kanto Region (関東地方, Kantō-chihō) is an area of Honshu which consists of Gunma, Tochigi, Ibaraki, Saitama, Tokyo, Chiba, and Kanagawa and is home to approximately one-third of the population of Japan. Almost half of the area is made up on the Kanto Plain, the largest flatland in the country which was the place for the modern development of the country during the Edo period of Tokugawa rule.

Things to Do

Visited? Please add your rating!

Send this to a friend